Sustainable Finance

Sustainable Finance

As a member of the United Nations (UN), Switzerland has committed to implementing the UN’s 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Switzerland also ratified the Paris Agreement on climate change in October 2017, committing itself to achieving the Agreement’s targets. Implementing sustainability factors in various sectors, including the financial sector, plays a vital role not only in fulfilling these commitments, but also in securing and enhancing Switzerland’s competitiveness. Switzerland is a leading, globally competitive financial center and among the world’s top locations for institutional asset management.

The question now arises as to how the transformation from a traditional economy to a sustainable one can be funded. Asset management has an important part to play here as it channels income into the real economy. Pensions and infrastructure require vast amounts of funding. In addition, the success of corporate strategies in a globalized economy increasingly hinges on the effective implementation of sustainability factors.

In order to enhance the competitiveness of the Swiss fund and asset management industry and adapt its services to today’s needs, the Asset Management Association Switzerland promotes the effective inclusion of sustainability/ESG criteria in business and investment decisions for the long-term benefit of investors and supports the industry’s efforts to meet the expectations placed on it.

Sustainable Asset Management: Key Messages and Recommendations of SFAMA and SSF
Switzerland for Sustainable Finance - Transforming finance for a better world

Sustainable Finance

Sustainable Finance

En tant que membre des Nations Unies (ONU), la Suisse s’est engagée à mettre en œuvre l’Agenda 2030 de développement durable de l’ONU et ses 17 objectifs de développement durable. En octobre 2017, la Suisse a également ratifié l’Accord de Paris sur le climat et s’est ainsi engagée à atteindre les objectifs climatiques. La mise en œuvre des aspects de durabilité dans divers secteurs, y compris le secteur de la finance, contribue non seulement de manière essentielle à la tenue de ces engagements, mais aussi à assurer et à accroître la compétitivité de la Suisse. Dans la comparaison internationale, la Suisse compte parmi les marchés financiers les plus importants et les plus concurrentiels. C’est l’une des plus importantes places au monde pour l’Asset Management institutionnel.

La prochaine question est de savoir comment financer le passage de l’économie traditionnelle à l’économie durable. L’Asset Management joue un rôle important à cet égard, car elle oriente les revenus vers l’économie réelle. Le financement des retraites et des infrastructures nécessite des sommes considérables. En outre, dans une économie mondialisée, le succès des stratégies entrepreneuriales dépend de plus en plus de la mise en œuvre efficace des critères de durabilité.

Pour promouvoir la compétitivité du secteur suisse des fonds et de l’Asset Management et permettre à celui-ci d’adapter ses services aux nouvelles exigences, l’Asset Management Association s’engage en faveur de la mise en œuvre efficace de la durabilité ou de critères ESG dans les décisions commerciales et d’investissement en vue d’un bénéfice durable pour les investisseurs et soutient le secteur en ce qui concerne la satisfaction des attentes placées en lui.

Asset Management durable : les messages essentiels et les recommandations de la SFAMA et de SSF
EN
Switzerland for Sustainable Finance - Transforming finance for a better world
(le document n'est pas disponible dans la langue courante francais, mais dans une autre langue)