• HOME
  • Topics
  • Sustainable Finance

Sustainable Finance

Sustainable finance refers to any form of financial service integrating environmental, social and governance (ESG) criteria into the business or investment decisions for the lasting benefit of both clients and society at large.

AMAS aims to establish Switzerland as a leading hub for sustainable finance. This goal is in line with the Federal Council's financial centre strategy and the commitment of the financial industry as a whole to play an active role in the transition to a more sustainable and globally carbon-free economy in order to achieve the 2050 climate targets.

Asset managers play an intermediary role between the real economy and investors and can influence and collaborate with business enterprises in their transition to more sustainable business models.

AMAS ensures that the Swiss financial centre continues to expand its strong position in sustainable finance while maintaining high quality standards and avoiding greenwashing.

A Swiss hub for sustainable finance should be characterised by high-quality asset and portfolio management that generates sustainable value creation and forms a Swiss ecosystem for sustainable finance together with authorities, universities and the domestic economy.

Sustainable Asset Management without Greenwashing: How Switzerland can live up to its claim to leadership

In line with the Federal Council’s strategy for the financial center, the Asset Management Association Switzerland (AMAS) has set itself the aim of establishing Switzerland as a leading hub for sustainable asset management and making financial flows climate compatible. There are various prerequisites for achieving this, including the avoidance of greenwashing.

EN
DE FR
Sustainable Asset Management without Greenwashing: How Switzerland can live up to its claim to leadership

AMAS’s position paper, May 2022

• HOME
  • Themen
  • Sustainable Finance

Sustainable Finance

Sustainable Finance bezieht sich auf jede Form von Finanzdienstleistungen, bei denen Umwelt-, Sozial- und Governance-Kriterien (ESG) in die Geschäfts- oder Investitionsentscheidungen zum dauerhaften Nutzen sowohl der Kunden als auch der Gesellschaft einbezogen werden.

Die AMAS verfolgt das Ziel, die Schweiz als führenden Hub für Sustainable Finance zu etablieren. Dieses Ziel steht im Einklang mit der Finanzplatzstrategie des Bundesrats sowie mit der Verpflichtung der Finanzindustrie als Ganzes, eine aktive Rolle in der Transition zu einer nachhaltigeren und global CO2-freien Wirtschaft zu spielen, um die Klimaziele für das Jahr 2050 zu erreichen.

Asset Manager übernehmen dabei eine Vermittlerrolle zwischen der Realwirtschaft und den Investoren und können Wirtschaftsunternehmen bei ihrer Transition zu nachhaltigeren Geschäftsmodellen beeinflussen und mit ihnen zusammenarbeiten.

Die AMAS stellt sicher, dass der Schweizer Finanzplatz seine starke Position in Sustainable Finance unter Einhaltung hoher Qualitätsstandards weiter ausbaut und dabei Greenwashing vermeidet.

Ein Schweizer Hub für Sustainable Finance soll sich durch ein qualitativ hochwertiges Asset- und Portfoliomanagement auszeichnen, das eine nachhaltige Wertschöpfung generiert und gemeinsam mit Behörden, Hochschulen und Binnenwirtschaft ein Schweizer Ökosystem für Sustainable Finance bildet.

Sustainable Asset Management ohne Greenwashing: So wird der Schweizer Führungsanspruch einlösbar - Positionspapier der Asset Management Association Switzerland

Im Einklang mit der Finanzplatzstrategie des Bundesrats verfolgt die Asset Management Association Switzerland (AMAS) das Ziel, die Schweiz als führenden Asset-Management-Hub für Sustainable Finance zu etablieren und Finanzflüsse klimaverträglich auszurichten. Dafür müssen bestimmte Voraussetzungen erfüllt werden, wie die Vermeidung von Greenwashing.

DE
FR EN
Sustainable Asset Management ohne Greenwashing: So wird der Schweizer Führungsanspruch einlösbar

Positionspapier der Asset Management Association Switzerland, Mai 2022