Sustainable Finance

Nachhaltigkeit i Stock 917233560 gepiegelt

Switzerland has tremendous potential as a centre of excellence in sustainable investment. Our financial services industry is heading in the direction of making sustainable investment the norm. Political and social pressure to take environmental, social and governance (ESG) issues into account is steadily mounting, but the main reason for the strong growth in sustainable investments is in fact investors’ willingness to channel more money into them.

The Asset Management Platform plays an active role in ensuring that Switzerland continues to build on its strong position in sustainable investments, and our members are aware of their important role.

Recommendations and key messages for the inclusion of sustainability criteria in the investment process

To actively support asset managers in incorporating sustainability criteria into their investment process, the Asset Management Associaion Switzerland together with Swiss Sustainable Finance (SSF) has developed recommendations with the associated key messages.

Swiss Sustainable Investment Market Study

Swiss Sustainable Finance (SSF) publishes its detailed Swiss Sustainable Investment Market Study every year:

EN SSF nachhaltige Vermoegen PNG

Brochure «Sustainable finance in Switzerland: from pioneer to premier international hub»

In its latest brochure, «Sustainable finance in Switzerland: from pioneer to premier international hub», the Swiss Banking Association (SBA) highlights ten of the industry's own initiatives and identifies ten action areas for improving the framework conditions. The key focus is on market-led approaches.

First Sustainability Report of the Insurance Industry

With the sustainability reporting of the Swiss Insurance Association SIA, Swiss private insurers are for the first time providing an overview of sustainability measures for the entire industry. The report shows that insurers apply sustainability criteria to an average of 86 percent of their investments. Report available in german and french only:

EN SVV Grafik Nachhaltige Anlagen6

Sustainable Asset Management

Nachhaltigkeit i Stock 917233560 gepiegelt

La Suisse dispose d’un potentiel considérable en tant que centre de compétences spécialisé dans les investissements durables. Notre secteur des services financiers est en passe de faire de ces investissements la norme. Il est vrai que la pression politique et sociale visant à une prise en compte des questions environnementales, sociales et de gouvernance (ESG) s’accentue.

Mais c’est surtout la volonté des investisseurs d’augmenter les fonds alloués aux placements durables qui explique la forte croissance de ces investissements. L’Asset Management Platform veille à ce que la Suisse conforte encore sa position déjà solide en la matière et ses membres ont conscience du rôle important qui leur revient.

Recommandations et messages clés pour l’intégration de critères de durabilité dans le processus de placement

Les recommandations et les messages clés connexes visent à aider activement les Asset Managers dans l’intégration de critères de durabilité dans le processus de placement. Ils ont été élaborés par l'Asset Management Association Switzerland en collaboration avec le Swiss Sustainable Finance (SSF).

Swiss Sustainable Investment Market Study

Swiss Sustainable Finance (SSF) publie chaque année une étude de marché complète sur les placements durables en Suisse:

EN SSF nachhaltige Vermoegen PNG

Finance durable: la Suisse en passe de devenir un pôle international de premier plan

Quant à la brochure de l’Association suisse des banquiers (ASB) intitulée «Finance durable: la Suisse, pionnière, se positionne en pôle international de premier plan», elle présente dix de ces initiatives ainsi que dix champs d’action pour améliorer concrètement les conditions-cadres. Les approches préconisées sont celles faisant appel aux mécanismes de marché.

Pre­mier rap­port du sec­teur de l’as­su­rance sur la du­ra­bi­lité

Avec leur rapport sur la durabilité de l'Association Suisse d'Assurances ASA, les assureurs privés suisses donnent pour la première fois un aperçu des mesures appliquées en matière de durabilité dans l’ensemble de la branche de l’assurance. Il ressort du rapport que 86 pour cent des placements de capitaux effectués par les assureurs remplissent des critères de durabilité.

EN SVV Grafik Nachhaltige Anlagen6