• HOME
  • Topics
  • Sustainable Finance

Sustainable Finance

Sustainable finance refers to any form of financial service integrating environmental, social and governance (ESG) criteria into the business or investment decisions for the lasting benefit of both clients and society at large.

AMAS aims to establish Switzerland as a leading hub for sustainable finance. This goal is in line with the Federal Council's financial centre strategy and the commitment of the financial industry as a whole to play an active role in the transition to a more sustainable and globally carbon-free economy in order to achieve the 2050 climate targets.

Asset managers play an intermediary role between the real economy and investors and can influence and collaborate with business enterprises in their transition to more sustainable business models.

AMAS ensures that the Swiss financial centre continues to expand its strong position in sustainable finance while maintaining high quality standards and avoiding greenwashing.

A Swiss hub for sustainable finance should be characterised by high-quality asset and portfolio management that generates sustainable value creation and forms a Swiss ecosystem for sustainable finance together with authorities, universities and the domestic economy.

Sustainable Asset Management without Greenwashing: How Switzerland can live up to its claim to leadership

In line with the Federal Council’s strategy for the financial center, the Asset Management Association Switzerland (AMAS) has set itself the aim of establishing Switzerland as a leading hub for sustainable asset management and making financial flows climate compatible. There are various prerequisites for achieving this, including the avoidance of greenwashing.

EN
DE FR
Sustainable Asset Management without Greenwashing: How Switzerland can live up to its claim to leadership

AMAS’s position paper, May 2022

• HOME
  • Thèmes
  • Sustainable Finance

Sustainable Finance

La finance durable désigne toute forme de service financier intégrant des critères environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance (ESG) dans les décisions d'affaires ou d'investissement pour le bénéfice durable des clients et de la société en général.

AMAS vise à faire de la Suisse une plaque tournante de premier plan pour la finance durable. Cet objectif est conforme à la stratégie du Conseil fédéral en matière de place financière et à l'engagement de l'industrie financière dans son ensemble de jouer un rôle actif dans la transition vers une économie plus durable et globalement sans carbone afin d'atteindre les objectifs climatiques de 2050.

Les gestionnaires d'actifs jouent un rôle d'intermédiaire entre l'économie réelle et les investisseurs et peuvent influencer et collaborer avec les entreprises dans leur transition vers des modèles économiques plus durables.

L'AMAS veille à ce que la place financière suisse continue à développer sa position forte dans le domaine de la finance durable tout en maintenant des normes de qualité élevées et en évitant le greenwashing.

Un hub suisse pour la finance durable devrait se caractériser par une gestion d'actifs et de portefeuille de haute qualité qui génère une création de valeur durable et forme un écosystème suisse pour la finance durable avec les autorités, les universités et l'économie nationale.

Asset Management durable sans écoblanchiment: concrétiser l’ambition de leadership de la Suisse - Prise de position de l‘Asset Management Association Switzerland

Conformément à la stratégie du Conseil fédéral en matière de place financière, l’Asset Management Association Switzerland (AMAS) s’est fixé pour objectif de faire de la Suisse un pôle d’Asset Management de premier plan pour la finance durable et d’orienter les flux financiers dans le respect du climat. Pour ce faire, certaines conditions doivent être remplies, à commencer par la prévention de l’écoblanchiment.

FR
DE EN
Asset Management durable sans écoblanchiment: concrétiser l’ambition de leadership de la Suisse

Prise de position de l‘Asset Management Association Switzerland, mai 2022